spherespeeddownload.blogg.se

Skyrim follower glitch fix
Skyrim follower glitch fix








Even if forced to become a follower again, she will continue to walk home instead of following you. However, there’s another problem: Sometimes, Serana’s AI decides to override her follower status and will force her to walk to wherever her “home” is. My mod fixes this by having a plugin remove the problematic dialogue entries. Because of this, Serana, unlike most NPCs in the game, will basically tell you to go fuck yourself if you ask her to come with you when you already have a follower. Skyrim was coded with the assumption that the player would only have one follower at a time. Unfortunately, this AI also clashes with mods like Extensible Follower Framework, which enable you to have more than one follower at a time. She’s a rather complex entity, using her own AI to help quests in Dawnguard manipulate her follower status and “lock” her to the player when needed. I would really like to keep this companion, but I just feel like she's kind of broken in my game at this point lol … Is there a way to fix this? If not, should I/can I replace her? OR is this the sign of something much deeper and worse (game-breaking).I recently made a Skyrim mod to fix an annoying bug with Serana, one of the Dawnguard DLC’s characters. "You can't take your teammate's starting armor." - for like 10 different types of armor, stacked and unstacked. It gives the same error message, which is exactly as follows…. It won't let me unequip any of them at ALL. Now, she has like over 10 different types of armor that she is calling her "default armor". I still couldn't take her original armor from her, even with new "default armor".

skyrim follower glitch fix

Over time, she started making mistakes with allowing me to take duplicates of an armor type that she had equipped at that moment, which she then took to calling her "default".

skyrim follower glitch fix

It started out that it wouldn't let me unequip her "default armors" - the two or three that she started with. I really would like to keep using this companion, but lately she's been getting… glitchy. I'm about 60 hours in now, and have been using the same companion for the majority of the time.










Skyrim follower glitch fix